Six members added to Steering Committee for Marquette 2031: Securing Our Future 

Following discussion and in response to feedback from the March meeting of University Academic Senate, the co-chairs of Marquette 2031: Securing Our Future – Dr. Jill Guttormson, dean of the College of Nursing, and Ralph Weber, vice president and general counsel – have added six members to the previously announced Steering Committee

The following members were nominated by the UAS Executive Committee and were approved by UAS on Monday, April 8: 

  • Dr. Rosemary Stuart, professor of biological sciences, Klingler College of Arts and Sciences; member, University Academic Senate 
  • Dr. Liz Angeli, associate professor of English, Klingler College of Arts and Sciences; Faculty Mission Integration Fellow 
  • Dr. Margaret Hughes-Morgan, associate professor of management, College of Business Administration; member, Faculty Council 
  • Dr. Joseph Schimmels, Robert C. Greenheck Endowed Chair in Design and Manufacturing, Opus College of Engineering 

The co-chairs were additionally asked to include a representative from the College of Education and Raynor Library. The following members were submitted to the UAS Executive Committee and were approved by UAS: 

  • Elisa Coghlan, associate librarian and communication and assessment coordinator of Raynor Library; Member, University Faculty Committee on Budgets and Financial Planning 
  • Dr. Leigh van den Kieboom, associate dean and professor in the College of Education 

With the additions, the Steering Committee consists of 26 faculty and staff members representing areas across campus.