Search committee named for chief wellness officer 

Provost Kimo Ah Yun has named a search committee to identify Marquette’s first chief wellness officer. The committee, which comprises faculty, staff, a dean, a Jesuit, a student, and a trustee emerita, will be chaired by Dr. Carolyn Smith, clinical associate professor of exercise science in the College of Health Sciences. 

In addition to Smith, the committee members include: 

  • Dr. Joshua Burns, associate professor of theology in the Klingler College of Arts and Sciences 
  • Dr. Elsbeth Kalenderian, dean of the School of Dentistry 
  • Kelly McShane, trustee emerita, retired school psychologist, Special Education District of Lake County 
  • Lynn Mellantine, assistant vice president of Human Resources 
  • Thilini Mendis, Klingler College of Arts and Sciences, class of 2025 
  • Rev. Gregory O’Meara, S.J., rector of the Marquette University Jesuit Community, associate professor in the Marquette University Law School 
  • Kris Pullman, coordinator of Recreational Sports 
  • Adrienne Ridgeway, executive associate athletic director, Intercollegiate Athletics 
  • Lora Strigens, vice president for planning and facilities management
  • Keli Wollmer, executive director of the Marquette University Medical Clinic 
  • Dr. Amelia Zurcher, professor of English in the Klingler College of Arts and Sciences, director of University Honors Program 

Executive search firm Isaacson Miller will assist with the search. 

Watch Marquette Today for updates.