Graduate & Professional Studies

Graduate Student Organization (GSO) election results for 2024-2025

The Marquette University Graduate Student Organization (GSO) held nominations and elections in early April to elect new representatives for the upcoming 2024-2025 academic year. Congratulations to all the newly selected representatives.

GSO e-Board Officers

President: Cherise Edwards, College of Nursing

Vice President: Eileen Carr, College of Nursing

Community Engagement Officer: Julie Shlyakhetko, Graduate School of Management

Communication Officer: Christian Otchere, College of Communication

Logistics Officer: Adam Kershek, Graduate School of Management

University Committee Representatives:

University Assessment Committee: Elizabeth Duncan, College of Nursing

Committee on Diversity and Equity: Victoria Adjetey, College of Communication

Committee on Academic Technology: Adam Kershek, Graduate School of Management 

University Board for Student Media: Eileen Carr, College of Nursing 

Department council representatives

College of Arts & Sciences

Biological Sciences: Sumaiya Chowdhury

Chemistry: Tamila Kuanysheva

Computer Science: Farhat Tasnim, Paramita Basak Upama

English: Julia Salkind

History: Elizabeth Dahl, Kingsley Ezeuwa

Mathematical & Statistical Sciences: Farhat Tasmin, Josh Seidman

Psychology: Kaley Davis

Political Science: Elizabeth McIntyre

Religious Studies: Daniella Goldfarb

College of Communication

Communication: Victoria Adjetey, Donece Thomas

College of Education

Counseling Education and Psychology: Nolan Porter

Educational Policy & Leadership: Adiya Ingram, Onyeka Idemili

College of Engineering

Biomedical Engineering: Abraham Taye

Mechanical Engineering: Osama Nsaif

College of Health Sciences

Speech Pathology & Audiology: Tanvi Nimbargi

College of Nursing          

Elizabeth Duncan

Law School        

Mia Stevenson

School of Dentistry

Grace Schmaling

Graduate students, don’t see your department represented? Contact the GSO at if you’re interested in representing the graduate students in your department for the upcoming 2024-2025 academic year.