M Club Hall of Fame induction brunch, Jan. 27 

The M Club invites the campus community to celebrate the 2024 M Club Hall of Fame inductees at its annual induction brunch on Saturday, Jan. 27, at 9 a.m. at GATHER at Deer District (333 W. Juneau Ave., Ste B). 

The M Club Hall of Fame honors Marquette University’s most accomplished student-athletes, coaches, staff members and administrators. To be eligible for induction, student-athletes must be five years removed from their class graduation. 

Marquette announced its six newest inductees into the M Club Hall of Fame in September, including Wesley Matthews (men’s basketball), Ryan McNamara (men’s lacrosse), Terri Mitchell (women’s basketball head coach), Tyler O’Brien (men’s track and field), Morgan Proffitt (women’s soccer) and Christine (Spindler) Jurss (women’s track and field). 

Registration is $75 per person and includes brunch, video tributes and remarks from each of the inductees. The event will conclude in time for those attending the men’s basketball game against Seton Hall at noon to walk across the Deer District to Fiserv Forum. 

The reception begins at 9 a.m., with the brunch and induction ceremony to follow at 9:30 a.m. RSVP online by Wednesday, Jan. 17. 

The M Club consists of all varsity letterwinners who have competed for Marquette. The primary mission of the M Club is to provide support for Marquette Athletics and to encourage camaraderie among its alumni letter winners.