Marquette expands partnerships within Wisconsin Technical College System

Marquette University has established a formal guaranteed admission agreement with Chippewa Valley Technical College. Chippewa Valley is one of 16 institutions within the Wisconsin Technical College System serving students in 11 different northwestern Wisconsin counties at campuses located in Eau Claire, Chippewa Falls, Menomonie, Neilsville and River Falls. This new agreement is Marquette’s third guaranteed admission agreement within the Wisconsin Technical College System. 

In addition to formalized guaranteed admission agreements and articulation agreements, Wisconsin Technical College students have access to the WAICU Course Credit Transfer Agreement to assist with planning their transfer and ensuring a smooth transition to Marquette. 

Marquette continues to identify strategic transfer partnerships with community colleges. Visit the Undergraduate Admissions web page for more information.