Alpha Sigma Nu inducts 71 new students and six honorary members

Alpha Sigma Nu held its annual induction ceremony this past weekend and welcomed 71 new student and six honorary members.

Alpha Sigma Nu, the honor society of Jesuit institutions of higher education, is a dynamic fellowship of lifetime leaders dedicated to Ignatian vision and values in the highest tradition of the 450-year Jesuit mission in Catholic higher education.

An invitation to be inducted into Alpha Sigma Nu is one of the very highest honors a Jesuit institution confers upon a student. 

Please join Alpha Sigma Nu in congratulating the following honorary and student members: 

Honorary Members 

Dr. Kimo Ah Yun, Provost 

Sarah Craine, director of operations and communications, Alpha Sigma Nu 

Bob Eck, Board of Trustees chair 

Paul Jones, vice president, University Relations and General Counsel 

Dr. Chris Navia, vice president for Inclusive Excellence 

Kimberly VanBeek, executive assistant in the Office of Student Affairs 

Klinger College of Arts and Sciences 

Rajib Alam 

Eva-Maria Antoni 

Maya Austin 

Loren Bensyl 

Ana Cardenas Manrique 

Camille Carlson 

Caroline Comito 

Jennifer Fuller 

Ryan Grace 

Emilee Gregory 

Cassandra Gunderson 

Michelle Jolly 

Fiona Kelly-Miller 

Rowan Kreischer 

Vanessa Lattas 

Leen Mortada 

Sofia Neckopulos 

Max Pickart 

Nallely Plascencia 

Donny Robbins 

Xavier Savard 

Katie Smith 

Elizabeth Sporina 

Paige Stoeffler 

Emma Strick 

Maxwell Waldschmidt 

College of Business Administration 

Alyssa Beine 

Jackson Bogli 

Nicholas Coppernoll 

Anna Kieffer 

Shannon Lampe 

Grace McCrea 

Eibar Robledo 

Grace Schwartz 

Melissa Variny 

Diederich College of Communication 

Elizabeth Ament 

Isabel Bonebrake 

Katie Darragh 

Karsyn Hartsfield 

Ava Mares 

Laura Niezgoda 

School of Dentistry 

Kelsey Cho 

Sarah Doughty 

College of Education 

Mia Gleason 

Ella Massmann 

Opus College of Engineering 

Gabriella Accardi 

Maya Furstenberg Adelgren 

Sara Asselin 

Riley Mitchell 

Joshua Ryan 

Kylie Schaefer-Flynn 

John Wall 

College of Health Sciences 

Avery Bursick 

Manaal Nasir 

Delanie Nikolay 

Payton Olson 

Mia Rossi 

Payton Thomas 

Grace Tostrud 

Law School 

Katharine Adler 

Samantha Dorning 

Philip Fons 

Kevin Galezewski 

Madeline Grinnell 

Isaiah Simons 

Jude Witkowski 

College of Nursing 

Elizabeth Alia 

Samantha Galvin 

Mikala Kallay 

Liam Parpan 

Mary Sales 

The Marquette chapter of Alpha Sigma Nu is led this year by: 

President: Megan McGuire 

Vice President: Janaki Rawal 

Involvement Coordinator: Hannah Kroll 

Communications Officer: Emily Miller 

Faculty Advisor: Rev. Ryan Duns, S.J. 

Staff Coordinator: Kimberly VanBeek 

For more information about Alpha Sigma Nu, visit the honor society website.  E-mail Kimberly VanBeek, Marquette chapter staff coordinator, if you have questions about the application process.