Search committee named for next dean of the School of Dentistry

Provost Kimo Ah Yun has named a search committee to identify the next dean of the Marquette University School of Dentistry. The committee, which comprises faculty, staff, a dean, a Jesuit, a student, and a trustee, will be chaired by Dr. Arndt Guentsch, professor and chair of dental surgical sciences.

In addition to Guentsch, the committee members include:

  • Rana Altenburg, associate vice president of public affairs
  • Harvey J. Anderson II, Eng ’84, retired strategic advisor, HP Inc., Marquette trustee
  • Nicole Blemberg, assistant vice president, college advancement
  • Dr. William Cullinan, dean, College of Health Sciences
  • Adam Fraeyman, Marquette DDS candidate
  • Alandria Gladney, director of patient access and central services operations
  • Dr. Brian Hodgson, professor and program director for pediatric dentistry
  • Dr. Jordan Lunak, clinical assistant professor and CPMG Leader
  • Dr. Lars Olson, associate professor of biomedical engineering, Opus College of Engineering
  • Dr. Thomas Raimann, adjunct assistant professor of general dental sciences
  • Dr. Stephanie Sidow, clinical associate professor and director, postgraduate program in endodontics
  • Rev. John Thiede, S.J., associate vice provost
  • Dr. Jeffrey Toth, adjunct professor and interim associate dean for research
  • Carol Trecek, director of continuing education and alumni relations, School of Dentistry

Executive search firm Isaacson Miller will assist with the search.

Watch Marquette Today for updates.