University Staff Senate announces new representatives and newly elected officers

University Staff Senate announced its newly elected members, who will serve for a three-year term starting in July of 2022. 

Joining Staff Senate are: 

  • Robin Cork, access services specialist in the Marquette Law School 
  • Christine Fleming, manager of community engagement in the Haggerty Museum of Art 
  • Amber Jensen, business operations and grants management specialist in the Klingler College of Arts and Sciences 
  • Sarah Kazlauskas, team teacher in the Child Care Center 

For the 2022-2023 academic year, Carol Trecek will serve as chair, Melissa Econom as vice chair, Christine Fleming as secretary and Molly Eldridge as treasurer. All staff employees are invited and encouraged to attend the monthly meetings. 

The University Staff Senate is a group of elected individuals who represent Marquette University staff so that their views and interests may be considered, alongside those of faculty and students, in the conduct of institutional affairs that affect life in the workplace and in the advancement of the university’s mission.