Faculty honored for excellence in research at 2021 Distinguished Scholars Program

On Tuesday, April 13, winners of the Haggerty Research Award, Way Klingler Early Career Award, Way Klingler Fellowship Award and Participating Faculty Research Award were honored at the virtual Distinguished Scholars Program.

Dr. William Donaldson, professor of chemistry, received the Lawrence G. Haggerty Award for Excellence in Research.

The following professors received the Way Klingler Fellowship Award:

The following professors received the Way Klingler Early Career Award:

Dr. Claire Kirchhoff, clinical associate professor of biomedical sciences, received the Participating Faculty Research Award, a new award this year intended to recognize research/scholarship accomplishments of non-tenure track faculty at Marquette. This new award was developed as part of the work of the Participating Faculty Task Force in partnership with the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs