New President’s Cabinet will focus on academic excellence and Catholic, Jesuit mission

President Michael R. Lovell has expanded the Executive Leadership Team, composed of the president, the provost and the chief operating officer, into a new President’s Cabinet that will advise the president on matters of strategic importance to the future of the university. The cabinet will bring insights representative of the broader university community, with particular focus on Marquette’s Catholic, Jesuit mission and academic excellence.

The President’s Cabinet will meet regularly and includes the following leaders:

  • Dr. Kimo Ah Yun, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs
  • Dr. Sarah Feldner, dean of the J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication (rotating position among the deans with a set term limit)
  • Dr. Jeanne Hossenlopp, vice president for research and innovation
  • Paul Jones, vice president for university relations and general counsel
  • Tim McMahon, vice president for university advancement
  • Joel Pogodzinski, senior vice president and chief operating officer
  • Rev. James Voiss, S.J., vice president for mission and ministry